Vision Music Forum Index Vision Music
Community Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

New member intro

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Vision Music Forum Index -> General Discussion, Chat & Introductions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
odel

PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2009 3:53 pm    Post subject: New member intro Reply with quote

Hi all, I lucked onto this site while browsing various sites for info on jazz guitar. I've been playing on and off (more off) for two decades, mostly a bit of blues and classical, never really mastered anything but have just sort of found a new passion for it in my mid 40s. I've accumulated over 20 years a couple of decent strats, a Gibson 335, and a Martin d35 which I bought for playing around the house without waking my son. I can't seem to resist picking up any guitar within reach. So first, I just wanted to say 'hello' on what appears to be a constructive, polite forum (how I never imagined this would matter for me too much but when you see some of the other places out there!!).